Classic “Prestige Mode” from Call of Duty franchise may have been discovered in Titanfall’s source code.

According to NeoGAF member RazorUK, Titanfall Beta contains the following string of menu text, which is very similar to the warnings before going Prestige in CoD:

Take me to generation [next level].

Warning! You will lose all that you have unlocked and be reset to level 1. All challenges will be reset.

Years of battle have taken their toll. We can regenerate you… at a cost.
Your body can be restored. But your memory and your experience…all will be lost.
When you awaken you will respawn a [next level] generation Pilot.
You will be better, sharper, acquiring experience even faster than before.

Are you sure?
I’m sure

Are you really sure?
Yes positive!

Would you like to go to the next gen?
Take me to next gen!

Besides, RazorUK states that players will be able to regenerate ten times. Each Generation “rank” will have its own special icon:

titanfall generation Rumor: Titanfall Prestige Mode discovered. Rebranded as “Generations” | VGLeaks 2.0

NeoGaf user gives us even more details:

Max level is set to 14 in the beta files. However if we go by the level progression unlocks (last item is at level 49), Level 50 being max is likely.

When reaching the maximum level -50-, you can regenerate into a new body that is “better, sharper, acquiring experience even faster than before” for a price. That price is the reset of all your unlocks, challenges, and rank.

To finish off, RazorUk has also got access to the Exp Rate values:

Again we have to remember that this is from BETA code!

Generation 1 (starting) = 1.0x
Generation 2 = 1.1x
Generation 3 = 1.2x
Generation 4 = 1.3x
Generation 5 = 1.5x
Generation 6 = 1.8x
Generation 7 = 2.1x
Generation 8 = 2.5x
Generation 9 = 2.9x
Generation 10 = 3.5x

You get 3.5x experience when you are Generation 10.

By the way, last week RazorUK also revealed game Modes, weapons, maps (15), new images and many more stuff from Titanfall.

Source | NeoGaf

Via | MP1st